SBMT Board of Directors


Babak Kateb Babak Kateb,
Chairman/CEO SBMT & President of Brain Mapping Foundation

Research Scientist, Maxine Dunitz Neurosurgical Institute
Kuldip Sidhu Kuldip Sidhu
11th President, SBMT

Associate Professor, Stem Cell Research, University of New South Wales
Shouleh Nikzad Shouleh Nikzad,
Past President (2014-15) , SBMT

Senior Research Scientist, NASA/JPL
Jean Paul Allain Jean Paul Allain
Associate Professor of Nuclear Engineering, Associate Professor of Materials Engineering, Affiliate Faculty of the Birck Nanotechnology Center, Director, Radiation and Surface Science and Engineering Laboratory, Purdue University
Rafat Ansari Rafat Ansari
Human Research Program
Mitchel Berger Mitchel S. Berger
Professor and Chair, Department of Neurological Surgery, UCSF
Rasul Chaudhry G. Rasul Chaudhry
Professor of Biological Sciences, Oakland University, MI
Yu Chen Yu Chen
Assistant Professor, Fischell Department of Bioengineering, University of Maryland
Mike Chen Mike Y. Chen,
Associate Professor of Department of Neurosurgery, City of Hope Cancer Center
Kirsty Duncan Kirsty Duncan
Member of Canadian Parliament;
Etobicoke, Canada
Michael Fehlings Michael Fehlings
Professor, Department of Surgery, University of Toronto
John George John George
Los Ălamos National Lab
Warren Grundfest Warren Grundfest
Professor of Surgery, UCLA Geffen School of Medicine
Kian Kaviani Kian Kaviani
Professor of Electrical Engineering, Ming Hsieh Electrical Engineering Dept., Viterbi School of Engineering
Brian Nahed Brian V. Nahed
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery, Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School
Wieslaw Nowinsky Wieslaw L. Nowinski
Principal Scientist, Lab Director, Biomedical Imaging LabAgency for Science, Technology and Research, Singapore
Ramin Rak Ramin Rak
Neurosurgeon, Neurological Surgery, P.C., Rockville Centre, NY
John Ouma John Ouma
President of SBMT 2015-16

Neurosurgeon, Chairman, South African National Neurosurgery Congress 2014
Jessica Rose Jessica Rose
Orthopedic Surgery, Stanford School of Medicine
Allyson Rosen Allyson C. Rosen
Assistant Professor of Psychology, VA Palo Alto Health Care System, Stanford University
Michael Roy Michael J. Roy,
9th President, SBMT
Director of Internal Medicine, Arlington, Virginia
Ejaz Shamim Ejaz Shamim
Chief of Service Neurology DCSM, Kaiser Permanente, Mid-Atlantic Permanente Medical Group
Special Volunteer, National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke, Bethesda
GarySteinberg Gary K. Steinberg
Professor of Neurosurgery, Neurology & Neurological Sciences, Stanford Hospitals &Clinics
Evgeny Tsimerinov Evgeny Tsimerinov
Associate Director, Clinical Neurophysiology Laboratory, Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
James Welsh James S. Welsh
Medical Director, NIU Institute for Neutron Therapy, Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory
Vicky Yamamoto Vicky Yamamoto
Fellow, Department of Head and Neck, Keck School of Medicine of University of Southern California
Jeffrey Sutton Jeffrey P. Sutton
CEO and Institute Director of NSBRI
Department of Medicine, National Space Biomedical Research Institute
Jakob Van Zyl Jakob Van Zyl
Director, Department of Astronomy and Physics, Directorate and a member of the SMAP science definition team
Jeffrey Rosenfeld Jeffrey Rosenfeld
Professor and Head of Division of Clinical Sciences and Department of Surgery,Central Clinical School, Monash University
Peter Schofield Peter Schofield
Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer, 2004 - present,Neuroscience Research Australia
John Adler Suhail Abdulla Mohammad Alrukn
President of the Emirates Neurology Society - 2013,Consultant Neurologist,Head of Stroke Program,Director of Neurology Residency Program,Rashid Hospital, DHA, Dubai
Keith Black Keith Black
Chairman and Professor, Department of Neurosurgery,Director - Maxine Dunitz Neurosurgical Institute,Ruth and Lawrence Harvey Chair in Neuroscience
Zamzuri Idris Zamzuri Idris
Deputy director at Neuroscience Service,Department of Neurosciences Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM)

About | Mission | Member Page | Request Hangout | Request Panel Spot | Board of Directors | Advisory Board | Contact Us